Quantcast

Obituaries

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 9:44 a.m.

Margaret Ann Ballentine of Moncks Corner, an employee of Gulfstream Aerospace, died Friday evening, March 13, 2015 in Springfield, GA. She was 59.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015 12:01 a.m.

Raeford Ray Baker Jr. of Moncks Corner, a salesman for East Coast Distributors, died Monday morning, March 9, 2015 at his residence. He was 66.

Obituaries

Tuesday, March 10, 2015 10:32 a.m.

Elvenia “Penny” Grooms Blackwood of Moncks Corner, a retired employee for the cutting department at the Manhattan Shirt Factory, died Monday morning, March 2, 2015 at her residence. She was 89.

Obituaries

Wednesday, March 4, 2015 12:01 a.m.

Robert Lee “Rock” Humbert of St. Stephen, a retired power plant maintenance supervisor for PPM at SCE&G, died Tuesday morning, Feb. …

Obituaries

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 12:01 a.m.

Otto Manning Russell Jr. of Moncks Corner, husband of Imogene Tallon Russell, passed away Friday, February 13, 2015, at his residence. He was 77.

Wednesday, February 18, 2015 12:01 a.m.

Patsy Clark Clark of Moncks Corner died Thursday evening, Feb. 5, 2015 at her residence. She was 72.

Obituaries

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 12:01 a.m.

Donald Oneal “Neal” Floyd of Hickory, NC, formerly of St. Stephen, a former heavy equipment operator for disaster relief, died Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2015 in a North Carolina hospital. He was 41.

Tuesday, February 3, 2015 10:27 a.m.

Sarah Lou Barnes Arnold of Moncks Corner, a retired teacher and bus driver at Berkeley Elementary School, died Sunday afternoon, Jan. 25, 2015 in a Summerville assisted living facility. She was 81.

Obituaries

Wednesday, January 28, 2015 11:49 a.m.

Ruth Butler Brassell of St. Stephen, a retired supervisor for Reliable Electric, died Saturday morning, Jan. 17, 2015 at her residence. She was 92.

Obituaries

Wednesday, January 21, 2015 12:01 a.m.

Edward E. Mouzon of St. Stephen died on Dec. 30, 2014. He was 64.

Obituaries

Wednesday, January 14, 2015 11:28 a.m.

Brian Oliver Metts passed away on Friday, Jan. 9, 2015. He was 35. Born on March 6, 1979, in Charleston, Brian was the son of Beverly Hucks Grooms and Douglas Oliver Metts.

Obituaries

Monday, January 5, 2015 11:04 p.m.

Earl James “Pinka” Bennett of Pineville died on Dec. 16, 2014. He was 71.

Obituaries

Wednesday, December 31, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Joyce Mitchum Morris of Moncks Corner, a retired clerk for Dick’s Service Station, died Friday, December 19, 2014 at her residence. She was 73.

Obituaries

Wednesday, December 24, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Evelyn “Dean” Hood Barlow, 76, of Bonneau, a retired charter bus driver and bookkeeper, died Wednesday morning, December 10, 2014 in a North Charleston hospital.

Obituaries

Wednesday, December 17, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Josephine “Josie” Risher Singletary, 81, of Pinopolis, wife of M. Farrell Singletary, passed away Wednesday, December 3, 2014, in Life Care Center of Charleston.

Obituaries

Wednesday, December 10, 2014 12:01 a.m.

Commander Delma Hughes Whittle, Jr., US Navy, Ret., of Moncks Corner, died on Thursday evening, Nov. 27, 2014 at the Veterans’ Victory House in Walterboro. He was 84.

Obituaries

Wednesday, December 3, 2014 11:59 p.m.

David Sylvester Gregg of Moncks Corner, a former sales associate for Lowe’s, died Sunday afternoon, Nov. 23, 2014 in the Hospice of Charleston Hospice Center. He was 75.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads
Latest Videos


The Berkeley Independent

© 2015 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.