Quantcast

William (Billy) A. Cox

Monday, September 26, 2016 9:20 a.m.

William (Billy) A. Cox, age 72, passed peacefully from this life at his home in Bonneau on September 22, 2016 surrounded by his family.

Thursday, September 22, 2016 12:42 a.m.

ALDRIDGE, Rose Alberta, 80, of Goose Creek died Sept. 11. Arrangements by Charleston Cremation Center.

Death Notices

Tuesday, September 13, 2016 11:49 a.m.

ABBA, Christopher William, 45, of Goose Creek died Sept. 6. Arrangements by Simplicity Lowcountry Cremation and Burial Services of North Charleston.

Wednesday, September 7, 2016 3:25 p.m.

BERARDO, Anthony A., 80, of Summerville, an entrepreneur and husband of Shirley Berardo, died Aug. 28. Arrangements by Simplicity Lowcountry Cremation and Burial Services of North Charleston.

James M. Howard, Sr

Wednesday, September 7, 2016 4:14 p.m.

Saint Matthews, SC- James M. Howard, Sr.,73, of Saint Matthews, SC, passed away Sunday, September 4, 2016. James was the husband of Sandra Garrick Howard.

Tuesday, August 30, 2016 12:29 a.m.

BAEHR, Brenda Shirlene, 63, of Cross, an Air Force veteran, retired accountant and wife of Anthony Baehr, died Agu. 22. Arrangements by Palmetto Cremation Society of Charleston.

Peggy Simmons McQuown

Peggy Simmons McQuown
Monday, August 29, 2016 5:01 p.m.

Peggy Simmons McQuown, 85, of Greenwood, SC, passed away on Sunday, August 28, 2016 at HospiceCare of the Piedmont.

Thursday, August 25, 2016 11:59 a.m.

ACKERMAN, Randy, 61, of Shulerville, a retired carpenter with Charles Blanchard General Construction, died Aug. 13. Arrangements by Dial-Murray Funeral Home of Moncks Corner.

Linda “Dianne” Wilson

Linda “Dianne” Wilson
Friday, August 19, 2016 11:53 a.m.

Linda “Dianne” Wilson, 64, of Anderson, passed away on August 15, 2016 at IU Health Ball Memorial Hospital, Muncie. She was born on …

Death Notices

Wednesday, August 17, 2016 10:49 p.m.

ALMAS, Hildegard, 80, of Goose Creek died Aug. 9. Arrangements by Simplicity Lowcountry Cremation and Burial Services of North Charleston.

Deborah Lynn Merlo

Tuesday, August 9, 2016 9:56 a.m.

Deborah Lynn Merlo, 51, of Moncks Corner, passed away Friday, August 5, 2016 at her residence.

Tuesday, August 9, 2016 10:06 a.m.

ATHEY, Wayne Jeffery, 56, of Moncks Corner died July 29. Arrangements by Palmetto Cremation Society of Charleston.

Mabel Lee Parrott Shuler

Mabel Lee Parrott Shuler
Monday, August 1, 2016 1:04 p.m.

Mabel Lee Parrott Shuler, 88, of Jamestown, SC, a retired farmer and Berkeley County magistrate, died Wednesday morning, July 20th in a local nursing …

Death Notices

Monday, August 1, 2016 1:05 p.m.

BIATS, Charles Walter, 61, of Hanahan died July 22. Arrangements by Simplicity Lowcountry Cremation and Burial Services of North Charleston.

Death Notices

Wednesday, July 27, 2016 3:13 p.m.

AYERS, Marion Homer, 77, of Moncks Corner, a retired electrician with the Charleston Naval Shipyard and husband of Barbara Ferrell Ayers, died July 23. Arrangements by Dial-Murray Funeral Home.

Thomas Joseph VanLiew

Thomas Joseph VanLiew
Monday, July 25, 2016 11:29 a.m.

SANTEE — Thomas Joseph VanLiew, 77, husband of Loretta Ray VanLiew passed away Tuesday, July 12, 2016 at his home.

Martha Frances Martin Elliott

Tuesday, July 19, 2016 10:28 a.m.

Martha Frances Martin Elliott, 67, beloved wife of Felder Samuel Elliott and mother of Vicky Gatlin (Joe) Brunson, departed this life, Wednesday, July 13, 2016 at Hospice of Charleston.

Death Notices

Monday, July 18, 2016 12:22 p.m.

ANDERSON, James, 78, of Pinopolis, a Navy veteran, general contractor and husband of Carla Anderson, died July 14. Arrangements by Stuhr’s Northwoods Chapel of North Charleston.

Thomas Joseph VanLiew UPDATED

Thomas Joseph VanLiew
Thursday, July 14, 2016 10:30 a.m.

SANTEE - Thomas Joseph VanLiew, 77, husband of Loretta Ray VanLiew passed away Tuesday, July 12, 2016 at his home.

Death Notices

Tuesday, July 12, 2016 12:01 a.m.

BAXTER, Warren Albert, 67, of Moncks Corner, a retired machinist and husband of Debbie Lou Baker, died July 6. Arrangements by Tri-County Cremation Center of Summerville.

Death Notices

Thursday, July 7, 2016 7:49 a.m.

BENNETT, Eliza, 86, of St. Stephen died June 28. Arrangements by Gethers Funeral Home of Moncks Corner.

Death Notices

Saturday, May 28, 2016 8:49 p.m.

ALBACH, Evelyn Vereen Smith, 69, of Hanahan, wife of Frank F. Albach, died. Arrangements by Carolina Memorial Funeral Home of North Charleston.

Tuesday, May 24, 2016 7:11 p.m.

ADAMS, Shelby Jean Folsom, 78, of Goose Creek, founder of Lady Bug Cleaning and widow of Reuben E. Adams, died Wednesday. Arrangements by Stuhr’s Northwoods Chapel of North Charleston.

Wednesday, May 18, 2016 9:59 a.m.

ABBOTT, Alma C., 73, of Moncks Corner, widow of Wayne Abbott, died Tuesday. Arrangements by McAlister-Smith’s Goose Creek Chapel.

Tuesday, May 10, 2016 12:05 p.m.

BRINSON, I. Raymond, 72, of Cross, a retired truck driver with Van Smith Concrete and husband of Josephine Chance Brinson, died Sunday. Arrangements by Dial-Murray Funeral Home of Moncks Corner.

Death Notices

Wednesday, May 4, 2016 10:00 a.m.

ARBOGAST, Linda Alice, 58, of North Charleston, a former manufacturing technician and wife of Arthur Arbogast, died Friday. Arrangements by Simplicity Lowcountry Cremation and Burial Services.

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 10:17 a.m.

BARRIENTOS, Vincent, 73, of Hanahan, a former surveyor with Operating Engineer, died April 15. Arrangements by Simplicity Lowcountry Cremation and Burial Services of North Charleston.

Death Notices UPDATED

Wednesday, April 20, 2016 10:24 a.m.

BELL, Jimmy E., 75, of Summerville, a United States Postal Service retiree and husband of Joyce Bell, died April 17. Arrangements by McAlister-Smith’s Goose Creek Chapel.

Frank Elma Summers, Jr.

Wednesday, April 13, 2016 9:58 a.m.

Frank Elma Summers, Jr., 90, of Moncks Corner, passed away Tuesday, April 5, 2016.

Death notices

Wednesday, April 13, 2016 9:56 a.m.

Kelly R. Blume, 52, of Bonneau, SC, passed on Thursday March 31.

Friends2Follow
Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Berkeley Independent

© 2016 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.