Timberland High assistant principal named Assistant Principal of the Year

  • Monday, August 18, 2014

Lindsay Street/Independent The district named Dr. Lee Westberry of Cane Bay High School as the 2014 high school Principal of the Year.


Berkeley County School District has named its 2014 Principals and Assistant Principals of the Year.

A principal and an assistant principal was selected from elementary, middle and high schools in the district.

Here are the 2014 Principals of the Year:

• Elementary - Dr. Luci Carter of Westview Primary

• Middle - Deon Jackson of Cane Bay Middle

• High - Dr. Lee Westberry of Cane Bay High

According to the district, the principals were selected because they demonstrated “remarkable leadership qualities” and have invest in their staff, students, and community. The principals will go on to compete at the state level.

The 2014 Assistant Principals of the Year are:

• Elementary - Jennifer Theilmann of Sangaree Intermediate

• Middle - Kelli Roberson of College Park Middle

• High - LeShonda Reed of Timberland High

At the assistant principal level, the three individuals were selected for their work within their respective schools and “extraordinary assistance” to their principals, according to the district.

Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Berkeley Independent

© 2016 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.