MMS recognizes new Beta Club members

  • Wednesday, April 16, 2014

By Janette Hood

Macedonia Middle School held an induction ceremony on April 11 for 49 new Beta Club Members.

The new members are Deanna Owens, Amanda Cook, Ann Lauren Godbee, Breanna Stalls, Josephene Hulett, Annabelle Crosby, Allyn Smoak, Kristin Heider, Caitlyn Lacefield, Vanessa Skipper, Ashleigh Hamilton, Shelby Rutledge, Carson Allen, Haven Mitchum, Bruce Butler, Alyssa Brazier, Mariyah Applby, Latajarae Boone, Tori Rose, Destiny Croker, Brooklyn Dordal, Kevin Williams, Whitney Tellier, Darren Pierce, Amber Nobles, Jessica Dougharty, Abby Rogers, Hayle Swartz, Makenzie Camlin, Selenc Sanchez, Haylie Mouzon, Ashley Mouzon, Maya Brown, Adrienna Waites, Haley Thompson, Megan McCants, Summer murphy, Madison Little, Tracey Miles, Sophie Nessel, Destanee Timmons, Jordon McNeil, Jordon Cannington, Taylor Harris, Christopher Campbell, Steven Leusby, Reid Shaw, Leia Aldrich and Kamaria Smalls.

Congratulations to all the new members.

Their first fundraising project was a Hat Day on Friday, which raised money to help the library purchase books for summer reading. The club is sponsored by Tracy Williams.

Change of time

Providence Baptist Church will have Easter Sunrise Service at 7:30 a.m. – not at 7 a.m. as I had in an earlier column. Worship service will be at 10 a.m.

Hood’s Chapel UM Church News

For the past five years, church members have been making Easter Baskets for the MUSC Children’s hospital. They make 75 baskets each year. The baskets will be delivered to the hospital on Friday, April 18.

Prayer List

Continue to keep all the following in your prayers: Louise Litchfield, Virginia Kirkland, Thelma Shurlknight, Eric Shurlknight, Ted Caddell, Jackie Caddell, DP Caddell, Johnny Caddell, Allen Mills, Roy and Marlene Farmer, Gloria Conner, Carl Thomas, David Brown, Sally Bowick, John Manning, Sarah Jackson, Viola Murphy, Justin Knight, Del Rose Pye, Barbara Alexander, Matthew Lear, Marion and Nita Mills, Dexter Floyd, Bo Langley, Steven Langley, John Myzell, Bryon and Jenelle Watts, Barry Swall, Debbie Fail, Betty Delk, Jeff Davis, Judy Brunson, Troy Smallwood, Jonathan Hathway, Kim Long, Ruth Cumbee, Dickie Carr, Sue Duffy, Rouse Thomas, Kyle Thomas, Shannon Thomas, Mike Mitchum, Cheryl Revera, Phillip Dennis, Betty Stanley, Madison Litchfield, Debbie Martin, Arlene Giggleman, Timmie Crawford, Hugh Phillips, and our firefighters, first responders, military, community and country.

If anyone has news to share give me a call at 565-3125 or e-mail me janettehood@aol.com. I need news by Wednesday for the next week’s column.


Notice about comments:

The Berkeley Independent is pleased to offer readers the enhanced ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. We do not edit user submitted statements and we cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not The Berkeley Independent.

If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Read our full terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads
Latest Videos

The Berkeley Independent

© 2015 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.