Timberland honors teachers

  • Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Joe Dennis/Special to The Independent THS Principal Kerry Daugherty congratulates Nicole Cox (left) and Lori Cox (right) for their recent honors.


Timberland High has announced its 2014-15 Teachers of the Year.

Lori Cox is the Teacher of the Year and Nicole Cox is the Rookie Teacher of the Year.

Teachers are nominated and then elected by the faculty. The teachers were recognized at the school’s recent Coming Home Pep Rally.

THS Principal Daugherty presented them with roses at the ceremony.

Drum, Dance Ensemble

The Fine Arts Department of Timberland High School will celebrate Black History Month with a performance on Feb. 25 at 10:15 a.m. in the school’s auditorium. The performance will feature an original play written and performed by Timberland students as well as a special performance by Adande African Drum and Dance Ensemble.

The public is invited to attend.

Tickets will be on sale at Timberland High School for $2 for adults through Feb. 21. For more information on attending this event contact Ms. Agnew in the THS drama department at (843) 567-8110.

Happy February Birthday

Michael E. Rodin, Shanell Smalls, Ashleigh Howard, Sierra Carroll, Willie Levine Jr., Juan Levine, Calvin Beaufort, Vivian Beaufort, Alton Hawkins, Jr., Amber Danyelle Belcher, Zion G. Prioleau, Susan Chance, Calvin Witherspoon, Sr., Ken Wilson (Proud to be 82), Rivers Reames, Pat Van Doren, Robin Guerry, John Thompson, Jr., Linda Hill, Megan Guerry, Tim Bone, Ferndenia Fayall, Dianetta Fayall, Barbara L. Fayall, Allison Lawrence, Levolia McNeil, Lavar Wilson, PJ Perkins, Victoria Giles, Michael McHoney, Asia Singleton, Kim Shaw-Johnson, Vicki Coker Powers, Latesha White, Chapelle Capers, Tiffany Morris, Cheryl Rogers, Justin Scott, Dustin Scott, Johnell Peoples, Sherry Addison Hannah, Teia Wright, Renette Capers, Renee Reid, Rica Johnson, Carter Hawkins, Annette Taylor, Ella Middleton and Antonio Paige Sr.

Prayer List

Sanfanae Reese, Linda Morgan, Tammy Britt, Lorrine Gaskins, Sandy Wilson, Jr., Evelyn Scott-Smalls, Lance Britt, Debra Gaskins, Ray Snider, Wilton Green, Ernest Foster (Margaret Maybank’s brother), Ila Shuler, Debbie Beauford, Christine Reames, Phillip and Debbie Rowland, Leon Bradshaw, Ausy McConnell, Lorenzo McConnell, Bernice Taylor, Flora Beauford, Cleecy Lewis, Diane Mazyck, Walter Taylor, Marvin Brunson and Shirley Smith. Please remember our law enforcement, our military, and their families.

Please send any information or news you would like shared to Rodind@homesc.com or call 257-2880 by 7 p.m. on Wednesdays for the next week’s paper.


Notice about comments:

The Berkeley Independent is pleased to offer readers the enhanced ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. We do not edit user submitted statements and we cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not The Berkeley Independent.

If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Read our full terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads
Latest Videos

The Berkeley Independent

© 2015 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.