THS volleyball players and coach recognized

  • Thursday, December 12, 2013

Photo Provided Taylor Ravenell, Coach Joy Elizondo, and Jessica Elizondo pose with their Awards at the North South Game.

Congratulations to Timberland students Taylor Ravenell, the 2013 Volleyball Region 7AA Player of the Year and a member of the 2013 All-State Team; and to Jessica Elizondo, who was named to the 2013 All-State Team and is a 2013 North South All-Star.

They received their awards Nov. 23 at the North South Game at Erskine College. Jessica played in the game as a result of being a North South All-Star.

Coach Elizondo was recognized as Region 7AA Coach of the Year. Congratulations to these Lady Wolves, their coaches, and their families.

Parents as Leaders

Please attend St. Stephen Elementary School’s “Parents as Leaders” Class on Wednesday, Dec. 18 at 9:30 a.m. This class will provide helpful strategies and educational assistance to parents, so they can help their children be successful at school. We are currently doing a book study on The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Families. Please join us.


Congratulations to the Timberland Wolves football team for making it to the third round of the playoffs.

Happy December Birthday

Monica Nixon, Elijah R. Fayall, Zachary Gauge Belcher, Jermaine Callum, Randall Greene, Gregory Price, Blake G. Rogers, Alexa P. Rogers, Deaundre’ Watson-Taylor, Thurmond Fayall Jr., Oliver Prioleau, Kevin Rodin, Dexter Davis, Thurmond Fayall, Jr., Johnathan Williams, Tevin Bradshaw, Beatrice Brown, Sherry Yearty, Narvell Hawkins, Derrik Hawkins, Kendrick Mazyck, Cynthia Williams, Christine Nichols, Richardeen Holmes, Donna Lynes, Sonya Benjamin, Sylvia Rogers-Smith, Theodore Prioleau, Jon B. Gadsden, Terris Greene and Noah Jacobs.

Prayer List

Linda Morgan, Tammy Britt, Lorrine Gaskins, Sandy Wilson Jr., Evelyn Scott-Smalls, Lance Britt, Debra Gaskins, Ray Snider, Wilton Green, Ernest Foster (Margaret Maybank’s brother), Margaret Maybank’s son, Ila Shuler, Debbie Beauford, Christine Reames, Phillip and Debbie Rowland, Leon Bradshaw, Ausy McConnell, Lorenzo McConnell, Bernice Taylor, Flora Beauford, Cleecy Lewis, Diane Mazyck, Walter Taylor, Marvin Brunson and Shirley Smith. Please remember all of our sick community members, and our law enforcement and our military, and their families.

Please send any information or news you would like shared in this column to Rodind@homesc.com or call 257-2880 by 7 p.m. on Wednesdays for inclusion in the following week’s paper

Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Berkeley Independent

© 2016 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.