BCDCOG board elects officers, recognizes past chairman

  • Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments’ board of directors chairman Dan Davis presented a plaque to past chairman Larry Hargett. PHOTO PROVIDED

The Berkeley-Charleston-Dorchester Council of Governments’ Board of Directors unanimously elected Daniel W. Davis, Berkeley County Supervisor, as the chairman of the board. In addition, the board also elected the following individuals to serve: Teddie Pryor, vice chairman; William Swails, secretary; William Collins, treasurer.

Teddie Pryor also serves as the chairman of Charleston County Council, William Swails serves as mayor of the Town of Mount Pleasant; and William Collins serves as the mayor of the Town of Summerville.

A plaque presentation was made by Dan Davis to Larry Hargett, past chairman. Dorchester County Councilman, Larry Hargett, served as chairman of the BCDCOG board of directors from 2011-2013.

He remains on the board of directors and will continue to participate on the board.


Notice about comments:

The Berkeley Independent is pleased to offer readers the enhanced ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. We do not edit user submitted statements and we cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not The Berkeley Independent.

If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Read our full terms and conditions.

Latest Videos
On Vacation

On Vacation – Montreal

Monday, July 27, 6:26 a.m.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads

The Berkeley Independent

© 2015 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.