Jamestown Loop

  • Wednesday, May 29, 2013

Photo Provided Miss Timberland Jade Fayall

Fayall named Miss Timberland
Jada Fayall is the new Miss Timberland, as the annual pageant was held May 18 in the THS Auditorium. 
The night of intense competition capped weeklong activities for the pageant.
Alyshia Ravenell was first runner up and Destinie Shivers was second runner up. Miss Senior is Malaisha Bibbs. 
Miss Junior is A'Lasia Myers; Mercedes Way and Mia Callum were first and second runner-up, respectively. 
Miss Sophomore is Joslin Isaac and first runner-up is Tanisha Thompson.
Congratulations to all the contestants and to their teachers and families. Thank you to Mrs. Gwen Robinson for sponsoring the pageant and to Officer Taylor for her assistance.
Talent Show
During the recent Hell Hole Swamp Festivals, the talent winners were:
Best Overall: Delaney Coldren
Best Costume: Brooke Tindal
Best Personality: Cali Fitzke
Best Overall Dance: Jamey Baker and Natalee Alexander
Best Dances: Natalee Alexander, Kelsey Newman and Brooke Tindal
Best Vocals: Cali Fitzke, Rianna Coil, Coley Bowan, Katie Holliday and Jamie Baker
Best Groups: Haylee Alexander, Brooke Tindal and Lea Ferneding, Nicholas Rabon and Rochea Jackson
Congratulations to all the winners, the contestants, and all the hardworking people that continue to make the festival a wonderful event year after year.
Upcoming Events
Saturday, June 1, 2 p.m.: Timberland High School Graduation. Congratulations to all our graduating seniors.
Happy May Birthday
Jayla Porcha, Amy Hiers Belcher, Kay Lambert Gaskins, Jamaica Taylor, Michaela Taylor, Patricia V. Thurman, Jordan Stewart, Jadyn Wigfall, Denean Raysor, William Perry, Willie Mae Wright, Nancy Wilson, John Thompson, Sr., Nikki Bone, Linda Feathers, Legrand Bunch, Titus May, Johnnie Hamlet and Wendell Tucker.
Prayer List
Tammy Britt, Shenard Smalls, Lorrine Gaskins, George McCrackin, Sandy Wilson, Jr., Evelyn Scott-Smalls, Lance Britt, Debra Gaskins, Ray Snider, Wilton Green, Ernest Foster (Margaret Maybank's brother), Ila Shuler, Debbie Beauford, Christine Reames, Phillip and Debbie Rowland, Leon Bradshaw, Ausy McConnell, Lorenzo McConnell, Bernice Taylor, Flora Beauford, Cleecy Lewis, Diane Mazyck, Walter Taylor, Marvin Brunson and Shirley Smith.  Please remember all our sick community members and our law enforcement, our military, and their families.
Please send any information or news you would like shared in this column to Rodind@homesc.com or call 257-2880 by 7 p.m. on Wednesdays for inclusion in the following week's paper.

Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Berkeley Independent

© 2016 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.