THS celebrates top readers

  • Wednesday, May 22, 2013

The Top 25 Accelerated Readers for the last nine weeks and for the entire year enjoyed a pizza celebration in the Timberland High School Media Center on May 16. 
Congratulations to the following students and their parents: Ashanti Bennett, Ma’Lasia Bibbs, Ny’Shai Bowens, Kaitlyn Brown, Drake Campbell, Benvernito Coaxum, William Crosby, Goffery Davis, Ayanna Diop, Kevin Driggers, Joseph Duckett, T-roy Franklin, Celina Goins, Angel Hammond, Joslyn Isaac, Gary Jones, Erica Maybank, Clayton Killion, Nathanial Long, Johnathon Long, Rhiannon Malasky, Maria Martin, Kevin McCray, Breanna Middleton, Cheyenne Parsons, Katrinia Pinckney, Jace Pond, Diandra Prioleau, Erykah Reid, Ashley Rembert, Keddrick Simmons, James Tavelle, Rebecca L Taylor, Dashawn Thompson, Tanisha Thompson and BrandonWilson. 
In addition, Johnathon Long was presented with a $25 gift card from Walmart for being the Top Reader for the year. Second place was Nathanial Long, who received a $15 gift card; and third place was Brandon Wilson, who received a $10 card. 
A Special Thanks goes to Walmart for providing the gift cards, and to Pizza Hut.
Upcoming Events
May 22: Timberland High Senior Night at 6 p.m.
May 23: THS Senior Breakfast at 9:30 a.m.
May 24—THS Renaissance Rally at 10 a.m.

June 1: THS Graduation 
Happy May Birthday
Jayla Porcha, Amy Hiers Belcher, Kay Lambert Gaskins, Jamaica Taylor, Michaela Taylor, Patricia V. Thurman, Jordan Stewart, Jadyn Wigfall, Denean Raysor, William Perry, Willie Mae Wright, Nancy Wilson, John Thompson, Sr., Nikki Bone, Linda Feathers, Legrand Bunch, Titus May, Johnnie Hamlet and Wendell Tucker.
Prayer List
Tammy Britt, Shenard Smalls, Lorrine Gaskins, George McCrackin, Sandy Wilson Jr., Evelyn Scott-Smalls, Lance Britt, Debra Gaskins, Ray Snider, Wilton Green, Ernest Foster (Margaret Maybank’s brother), Ila Shuler, Debbie Beauford, Christine Reames, Phillip and Debbie Rowland, Leon Bradshaw, Ausy McConnell, Lorenzo McConnell, Bernice Taylor, Flora Beauford, Cleecy Lewis, Diane Mazyck, Walter Taylor, Marvin Brunson, and Shirley Smith. 
Please remember our sick community members and our law enforcement, our military, and their families.
Please send any information or news you would like shared in this column to Rodind@homesc.com or call 257-2880 by 7 p.m. on Wednesdays for inclusion in the following week’s paper.

Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Berkeley Independent

© 2016 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.