Hell Hole winners announced

  • Wednesday, May 15, 2013

Miss Hell Hole—Photo Provided Alexis Lee was crowned the 2013 Miss Hell Hole at the recent annual festival.

• Parade

Best Fire Truck: Alvin Fire Department

Best Walking Unit: Palmetto Extreme

Best Shrine Unit: Hillbilly’s

Best Decorated Float or Car: Tiny Miss (Grayson Bounds)

Best Tractor: Ken Mills, Berkeley Antique Tractor Engine Club

• Horseshoe

Singles (in order of finish): Jay Bishop, Nelson Floyd, Bob Koontz

Doubles: Jay and Tyler Bishop; Mike Hardie and Bob Koontz; Charles Duncan and Nelson Floyd

• Children Spitting Contest

Madeline Brunson

• Legs Contest

Ladies 15 and under: Alexis Donovan
Men’s 15 and under: Aiden Donovan
Ladies 16 and over: Jennifer Bishop-Reihl
Men’s 16 and over: Tyler Reihl 

• Barbecue Cook-off

First: Kyle Harvey                              
Second: Charles Dangerfield and Tim Garrett, Blues, Brews and Barbecue                  
Third: Ricky Litchfield and Gregg Forbes, R & R Barbecue
Fourth: Ricky Cumbee                                                            

• Armwrestling

Men: Tony Spencer, Brian Just, Curt Rogers
Women: Lisa Perkins                                       

• Pretty Dog

Isabella (owner: Tanya Wagner)

• Ugly Dog

Baine (owner: Kandi Taylor

Pageant Winners

The 2013 Hell Hole Pageant Winners are listed below, in order of their finish in each category, starting with the winner.
Baby Miss: Anastyn Streett, Ava Romero, Kinslee Mitchum
Baby Master: Lance Lambert. Jr., Talan Potter, Mathew McMakin
Wee Miss: Maui Cordova, Kamiella Thomas, Lillie Blake
Toddler Master: Chevy Britt, Dresden Barton, Coltin Dixon
Toddler Miss: Kyleigh Fry, Camilla Poston, Chloe McGee
Tiny Master: John Tharpe, Landyn Sandish, Aydan Gaskins
Tiny Miss: Grayson Bounds, Kaylen Shuler, Amelia Ramirez
Little Miss: Madison Stockman, Emily Morgan Scott, Ashlynn Lofton
Junior Miss: Giavanna Lyerly, Kaylee Mitchum
Pre-Teen Miss: Madison Thompkins, Kaitlyn Barrett, Stephanie Wadford
Junior Teen Miss: Ivy Cannon, Kelynn Gaskins, April Moody
Miss Teen: Kayla Wilson, Makayla Lofton, Victoria Singletary
Miss Hell Hole: Alexis Lee, Chasity Miles, Nicole Moody
Miss Congeniality: Crystal Botelho


Notice about comments:

The Berkeley Independent is pleased to offer readers the enhanced ability to comment on stories. We expect our readers to engage in lively, yet civil discourse. We do not edit user submitted statements and we cannot promise that readers will not occasionally find offensive or inaccurate comments posted in the comments area. Responsibility for the statements posted lies with the person submitting the comment, not The Berkeley Independent.

If you find a comment that is objectionable, please click "report abuse" and we will review it for possible removal. Please be reminded, however, that in accordance with our Terms of Use and federal law, we are under no obligation to remove any third party comments posted on our website. Read our full terms and conditions.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads
Latest Videos

The Berkeley Independent

© 2015 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.