Jamestown Loop

  • Wednesday, April 3, 2013

 Smith named Timberland’s Rookie Teacher of Year
The Timberland High Administration and faculty extend congratulations to Ms. Sara Smith, who was chosen the 2013 THS Rookie Teacher of the Year.
She was presented with a dozen red roses on March 25 by THS Principal Kerry Daugherty. 
Congratulations to Ms. Smith. Thank you for all you do for the students and faculty.
Hell Hole Fest
The Hell Hole Swamp Festival will be held April 26 through May 4.
For information and registrations for beauty pageants and parade, contact Chris Pipkin at 257-2233; for arts, crafts and food, contact Lisa at (843) 343-9981 or Pam at (864) 417-0226; for the barbecue cookoff, contact Roger Ford at 729-1151.
There will be a deadline, so contact him now.  You can preregister for the 10K Gator Run by April 29 for $25 by contacting Chris Pipkin.
You can also email hhfestival@homesc.com or visit  www.festivalnews.info under featured festivals.
Upcoming Events
• March 31, Easter Sunday at Wesley AME. 5 a.m., Sunrise Service; 9 a.m.,Church School, and 10 a.m., Easter Worship Service. Contact the Rev. Ej German at 257-4065.
• April 26: Relay for Life at Berkeley High School Football Field.
• Through May 1: Jamestown Baseball and Softball Registration Contact Jervy Washington at 826-5497 for more information.
Happy April Birthday
Dennis Shuler, David M. Shuler, Marshall Shuler, Deamonte' Lingham-Taylor, Jacquez Prioleau Jr., Sade' A. Boone, Carrison Lambert Fisher, Devette Green, Chiquitta Douglas, John Dingle, Barry Heyward Jr., Nora Harvin, Nate Morgan, Harvey Middleton, Shawn Summers, Maurice Kinlaw, Keith Wright, Aliyah Hawkins, Wanda Shealy, Mark Murray, Angel Howard, Lisa Gourdine, Terry Gadsden, Donna Shuler-Rodin, Ann Burnette, Angela Burnett, Kristen Snider, Jerome Stewart, Lisa Stewart, Amber Milford, Earl Woodberry, Lynn Tindal and Meco Johnson.
Prayer List
Iva Bell Hawkins, Shenard Smalls, Namon Hamilton Jr., Kenny Wells, Lorrine Gaskins, George McCrackin, Sandy Wilson Jr., Irvin Grissitte, Evelyn Scott-Smalls, Lance Britt, Debra Gaskins, Ray Snider, Wilton Green, Ernest Foster (Margaret Maybank’s brother), Ila Shuler, Irvin Ackerman, Debbie Beauford, Christine Reames, Phillip and Debbie Rowland, Leon Bradshaw, Ausy McConnell, Lorenzo McConnell, Bernice Taylor, Flora Beauford, Cleecy Lewis, Diane Mazyck, Walter Taylor, Marvin Brunson and Shirley Smith. 
Please remember our sick community members and our law enforcement, our military, and their families.
Special remembrance: In memory of Lillian Hawkins from her family and friends. She departed this life on March 30, 2008.
Please send any information or news you would like shared in this column to
Rodind@homesc.com or call 257-2880 by 7 p.m. on Wednesdays for inclusion in the following week’s paper.

Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Berkeley Independent

© 2016 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.