Jamestown Loop

  • Wednesday, February 27, 2013

The Timberland High School Step Team, the Royal-T Steppers, competed on Feb. 9 at the C. E. Murray High School’s Soul Stepping Showcase. The Royal-T Steppers won second place. The team is sponsored by Ms. Erin Wooten. Congratulations to these students and their parents.

Hell Hole Festival dates announced
Hell Hole Festival planners have announced the dates for the upcoming event.
The 42nd Hell Hole Festival will be held from April 26 through May 4.
Some dates and times may change slightly. Baby Miss, Baby Master, Wee Miss and Wee Master Pageants will be held on Friday, April 26, starting at 6 p.m.  On Saturday, April 27 the Toddler Miss, Toddler Master, Tiny Miss, Tiny Master, Little Miss, Junior Miss and Pre-Teen Miss Pageants will be held.
The Official Opening of the Festival will be at 11 a.m. on Sunday, April 28, with the Community Church Service at the Steel Shed, followed by a covered dish dinner. 
The announcement of the Governor will be made. The Junior Teen Miss, Miss Teen, and Miss Hell Hole Pageant will begin at 5 p.m.  Many more activities are planned.
For general information, and information on the beauty pageants and parade, contact Chris Pipkin at 257-2233. For arts, crafts and food information, contact Lisa at (843) 343-9981 or Pam at (864) 417-0226. 
You can also email hhfestival@homesc.com or visit www.festivalnews.info under featured festivals. 
Royal T-Steppers
The Timberland High School Step Team, the Royal-T Steppers, competed on Feb. 9 at the C. E. Murray High School’s Soul Stepping Showcase. The Royal-T Steppers won second place. 
The team is sponsored by Ms. Erin Wooten. Congratulation to these students and their parents. 
Congratulations to the following Timberland wrestlers for placing in the Lower State Meet:
Austin Rentzel  (fourth place in the 106-pound division), Brooks Morgan (second in the 160-pound), and Bernard Harmon (third in the 170-pound).
Happy February Birthday
Michael E. Rodin, Shanell Smalls, Ashleigh Howard, Sierra Carroll, Willie Levine Jr., Juan Levine, Calvin Beaufort, Vivian Beaufort, Alton Hawkins, Jr., Amber Danyelle Belcher, Zion G. Prioleau, Susan Chance, Calvin Witherspoon Sr., Ken Wilson, Rivers Reames, Pat Van Doren, Robin Guerry, John Thompson, Jr., Linda Hill, Megan Guerry, Tim Bone, Ferndenia Fayall, Dianetta Fayall, Barbara L. Fayall, Allison Lawrence, Levolia McNeil, Lavar Wilson, PJ Perkins, Victoria Giles, Michael McHoney, Asia Singleton, Kim Shaw-Johnson, Vicki Coker Powers, Latesha White, Chapelle Capers, Tiffany Morris, Cheryl Rogers, Justin Scott, Dustin Scott, Johnell Peoples, Sherry Addison Hannah, Teia Wright, Renette Capers, Renee Reid, Rica Johnson, Carter Hawkins, Annette Taylor, Ella Middleton, and Antonio Paige Sr.
Prayer List
Sy Casselman, Kenny Wells, Kerry Daugherty, Lorrine Gaskins, Anna Swinton, Verna Gamble, George McCrackin, Sandy Wilson, Jr., Irvin Grissitte, Evelyn Scott-Smalls, Lance Britt, Debra Gaskins, Ray Snider, Josh Snider, Wilton Green, Ernest Foster (Margaret Maybank’s brother), Ila Shuler, Irvin Ackerman, Debbie Beauford, Christine Reames, Phillip and Debbie Rowland, Leon Bradshaw, Ausy McConnell, Lorenzo McConnell, Bernice Taylor, Flora Beauford, Cleecy Lewis, Diane Mazyck, Walter Taylor, Marvin Brunson and Shirley Smith. Please remember our sick community members and our law enforcement, our military, and their families.
Please send any information or news you would like shared in this column to Rodind@homesc.com or call 257-2880 by 7 p.m. on Wednesdays for inclusion in the following week’s paper.

Latest Videos
News from Twitter

The Berkeley Independent

© 2016 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.