Quantcast

Letter: Obama not the leader we hope for

Wednesday, April 13, 2016 9:56 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter to the Editor: Help stem the tide of child abuse

Wednesday, April 13, 2016 9:53 a.m.

Last year in South Carolina, there were 18,848 known cases of child abuse and neglect. This is only the number of confirmed cases; the true number is much higher. What does abuse and neglect look like? Here are just a few examples.

Wednesday, April 6, 2016 11:12 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter to the Editor: No cancellation notice for gun buyback raises concern

Wednesday, March 2, 2016 10:34 a.m.

On Feb. 20, the NAN Berkeley County Chapter was to have its first Gun Buyback Day.

Tuesday, February 9, 2016 2:20 p.m.

To the Editor:

Progess? UPDATED

Wednesday, January 27, 2016 12:01 a.m.

To the Editor:

Incentives on gun sales could save lives

Wednesday, January 13, 2016 11:42 a.m.

Back in the late 1990s, my company developed the first Internet strategy for the Ministry of Health in Australia. In all honesty, we really didn’t know much about what we were doing, but I learned one thing: with technology, the right incentives and political leadership, big changes are possible very quickly.

Letter: Goodwill donations help community

Tuesday, January 5, 2016 11:45 a.m.

To the Editor:

Letter to the editor: Feedback on community impact in Pringletown

Wednesday, December 16, 2015 1:37 p.m.

To the Editor:

Letter to the editor

Thursday, November 19, 2015 5:34 p.m.

Dear Editor:

Letter to the editor: Don’t blame Century, blame the federal government

Thursday, November 19, 2015 5:34 p.m.

Dear Editor,

Letter to the editor

Wednesday, November 18, 2015 12:35 p.m.

Dear Editor:

We in S.C. have an attitude problem

Tuesday, October 6, 2015 12:06 p.m.

This week the leadership of the S.C. Legislature basically told the S.C. Supreme Court to go to Hell.

Pope Francis leads by example

Wednesday, September 23, 2015 12:06 p.m.

What qualifies a pope to be considered great?

Community column: Praying in faith to grow faith

Wednesday, September 2, 2015 9:57 a.m.

There’s a story that you may have heard about a young preacher at a small rural church.

Guest Editorial: Jimmy Carter — A life of simple virtue

Wednesday, August 26, 2015 12:01 a.m.

It was announced this week that Jimmy Carter has cancer. I don’t know what will happen or if it will cut short his life – though I’m not sure “cut short” applies to a man that is 90 years old.

Advice for parents: ‘Let them go’ UPDATED

Tuesday, August 18, 2015 12:51 p.m.

Our world has been transformed by two phenomena since my first child headed off to college 26 years ago.

Guest Editorial: The best ways to pay tribute to the Emanuel Nine

Wednesday, July 29, 2015 10:46 a.m.

The world’s spotlight has been on Charleston for the past few weeks in the wake of the massacre at the Emanuel AME Church. The aftermath of that horrific event has included the encouraging sight of a community, state and nation coming together to pray and offer support — both emotional and financial — for the nine families …

Putting God’s values and priorities first

Tuesday, July 14, 2015 12:06 p.m.

Dear Editor,

Thin, blue line made of real heroes

Tuesday, May 26, 2015 11:07 a.m.

Dear Editor:

A disappointing discovery ...

Tuesday, May 12, 2015 10:17 a.m.

Dear Editor:

Federal employees deserve our thanks

Monday, April 20, 2015 11:25 a.m.

Dear Editor:

Leave the turkey hunting season alone in SC

Tuesday, February 3, 2015 10:14 p.m.

South Carolina has a great amount of diversity in topography, climate, and outdoor opportunities. We are truly blessed to live here.

Reader addresses chicken issue

Wednesday, December 3, 2014 11:59 p.m.

Dear Editor:

Thank you, Alcoa!

Wednesday, November 26, 2014 12:16 a.m.

Dear Editor:

Stags fan proud of Region 8AAA title

Tuesday, November 18, 2014 12:13 p.m.

Dear Editor:

Rozier shares thoughts on school district

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 8:40 a.m.

Dear Editor:

Steele says thanks

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 12:15 a.m.

Dear Editor:

Reader weighs in on chicken debate

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 7:51 a.m.

Dear Editor:

Looking for pictures

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 3:08 p.m.

Looking for pictures

Friends2Follow
Latest Videos
Upcoming Events
News from Twitter

The Berkeley Independent

© 2016 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.