Quantcast

Fifth Annual Money Rocks Event UPDATED

Thursday, March 19, 2015 3:36 p.m.

Photos from the Fifth Annual Money Rocks Event, which was held at Charleston Southern (by Katie Florimbio)

Berkeley Boys Tennis

Wednesday, March 18, 2015 11:50 p.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

On The Pitch

Thursday, March 12, 2015 4:34 p.m.

Pictures from High School Soccer matches the week of Match 2-6. Teams include Summerville and Cane Bay Boys and Ashley Ridge and West Ashley Girls.

Berkeley vs. Goose Creek in Soccer

Monday, March 2, 2015 8:47 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

South Carolina Youth Wrestling Association

Sunday, February 15, 2015 9:34 p.m.

The SCYWA state championships were held on Saturday, Feb. 14. (Photos by Dan Brown)

Berkeley vs. Cane Bay

Saturday, February 14, 2015 8:52 p.m.

Berkeley and Cane Bay met in a preseason baseball scrimmage on Saturday, Feb. 14 at CBHS. (Photos by Rob Gantt)

Tri-county Literary Celebration UPDATED

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 3:57 p.m.

The inaugural Tri-county Literary Celebration (TLC) and kick-off event for Berkeley Reads aimed to recognize published authors residing in Berkeley, …

BASEBALL: Timberland vs. Goose Creek at CSU

Monday, February 9, 2015 8:45 p.m.

Timberland and Goose Creek hooked up in a preseason baseball game on Monday, Feb. 9.

Wrestling at Timberland

Friday, January 30, 2015 12:33 a.m.

Timberland, Berkeley and Hanahan were among the county teams at THS on Thursday, Jan. 29. (Photos Rob Gantt).

Berkeley vs. Hanahan

Wednesday, January 28, 2015 3:48 p.m.

Berkeley's basketball teams swept rival Hanahan on Tuesday, Jan. 27. (Photos by Dan Brown)

Dog Show UPDATED

Thursday, January 29, 2015 1:33 p.m.

The Charleston Kennel Club held its annual dog show at Exchange Park in Ladson Jan. 24-25.

Berkeley vs. Hanahan in Region 8-AAA Tournament

Saturday, January 24, 2015 8:30 p.m.

Berkeley competed in the Region 8-AAA Tournament on Saturday at Stall High School and finished 3-2, placing fourth. (Photos by Rob Gantt)

Martin Luther King Day Parade

Friday, January 23, 2015 3:28 p.m.

Martin Luther King Day Parade

Mulkey Invitational Holiday Tournament

Friday, January 2, 2015 3:51 p.m.

Photos from the Mulkey Invitational JV basketball tournament at Summerville High School. Teams included Summerville, Fort Dorchester, Ashley Ridge, …

More Moncks Corner Christmas Parade Photos

Friday, December 12, 2014 4:26 p.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

Moncks Corner Christmas Parade

Tuesday, December 9, 2014 9:37 a.m.

Photos by Katie Florimbio

Santa in the Swamp UPDATED

Monday, December 8, 2014 1:30 p.m.

Photos by Katie Florimbio

Jamestown Tree Lighting

Monday, December 8, 2014 1:17 p.m.

Photos by Ann Mack

St. Stephen Christmas Tree Lighting

Monday, December 8, 2014 1:12 p.m.

Photos by Ann Mack

Timberland Wolves Win State Title

Sunday, November 30, 2014 7:43 p.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

Berkeley in Class AAA playoffs

Wednesday, November 19, 2014 9:08 p.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

BBQ Festival and Chili Cook Off UPDATED

Monday, November 10, 2014 3:20 p.m.

Photos by Ann Mack

Moncks Corner Halloween Festival

Thursday, November 6, 2014 10:34 a.m.

Photos by Ann Mack

JV FOOTBALL: Berkeley at Hanahan

Thursday, October 30, 2014 8:55 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

Cypress Gardens Haunted Swamp - Oct. 25

Monday, October 27, 2014 12:48 p.m.

Photos by Katherine Florimbio

Berkeley High School Homecoming Parade

Monday, October 20, 2014 9:28 a.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

St. Stephen's Octoberfest

Monday, October 20, 2014 11:14 a.m.

Photos by Ann Mack

Cross Country - Sept. 9

Wednesday, September 17, 2014 8:29 a.m.

Berkeley High School hosted a cross country meet on Sept. 9. (Photos by Dan Brown).

Berkeley vs. Cane Bay

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 10:03 a.m.

The Cane Bay Cobras handed Berkeley a 3-0 loss on a rainy night in Moncks Corner. (Photos Dan Brown)

Patriots hosts Cane Bay on the gridiron

Sunday, September 7, 2014 8:57 p.m.

Fort Dorchester hosted Cane Bay Friday on Elementary School Night at Bagwell Stadium.

Upcoming Events
 Latest News
Print Ads


The Berkeley Independent

© 2015 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.