Quantcast

Butterfly life UPDATED

Tuesday, November 10, 2015 11:22 a.m.

A buckeye takes a breakfast break

Moncks Corner 2nd Annual BBQ Festival UPDATED

Monday, November 9, 2015 2:39 a.m.

And the winners are ...

Berkeley v Beaufort UPDATED

Sunday, November 8, 2015 11:15 a.m.

Stags spirit stays strong

Moncks Corner Halloween Festival

Wednesday, November 4, 2015 11:11 a.m.

Moncks Corner Halloween Festival photos.The Berkeley Independent participated again this year, giving away candy to anyone playing our game "Kick the …

Cross vs. St. John's in Region 6-A Championship UPDATED

Saturday, October 31, 2015 10:32 a.m.

Cross clobbers St. John's 52-16

Berkeley vs. Hanahan

Saturday, October 31, 2015 3:15 p.m.

The Stags came up short against Hanahan on Friday, falling 35-18.

Berkeley vs Stall UPDATED

Wednesday, October 28, 2015 12:01 a.m.

Berkeley vs. Stall

Berkeley Homecoming Parade UPDATED

Tuesday, October 27, 2015 12:01 a.m.

Berkeley homecoming photo gallery

Red Ribbon Festival

Saturday, October 24, 2015 7:20 p.m.

The Kennedy Center Located in Moncks Corner and Goose Creek had their 25th annual Red Ribbon Picnic in the Park Family Fest on Oct. 18, 2015. It is …

Town of Bonneau Peanut Festival

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 2:34 p.m.

The Town of Bonneau enjoyed their annual Peanut Festival October 16 and 17. (Photos by Ann Mack)

Taylor's on Main Grand Opening

Wednesday, September 30, 2015 3:46 p.m.

(Photos by Ann Mack) Taylor's on Main is a new business in town catering to Ladies and Children's Fashions. They are located in the old River's …

Berkeley vs. Timberland

Saturday, September 26, 2015 11:15 a.m.

Berkeley defeated Timberland on Friday. (Photos by Debbie Merlo)

Heart to Heart International Ministries Annual Seafood Jamboree 2015

Friday, September 18, 2015 11:36 a.m.

Photos by Ann Mack

Green Wave tops Stags

Sunday, September 6, 2015 2:29 a.m.

Pictures from Summerville's win over Berkeley Sept. 4. Joe Call notched his first victory as the interim coach for the Green Wave.

Timberland vs. Cross

Saturday, September 5, 2015 4:52 p.m.

Timberland defeated Cross 37-0 on Friday at THS. (Photos by Rob Gantt)

Berkeley vs. Stratford

Monday, August 31, 2015 12:58 p.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

Timberland vs. Stratford

Thursday, August 20, 2015 11:16 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt/Independent

Sertoma Classic - Day 2 UPDATED

Saturday, August 15, 2015 1:31 a.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

August Berkeley County Business Mixer UPDATED

Sunday, August 9, 2015 11:04 p.m.

The August Berkeley County Business Mixer was hosted by Pruitt Health located in Moncks Corner. (Photos by Ann Mack)

Inaugural Joshua Milligan Police Summer Camp UPDATED

Sunday, August 2, 2015 8:09 p.m.

The Joshua Milligan Police Summer Camp was held in St. Stephen. (Photos by Ann Mack)

7 on 7 Passing Tournament at Stratford UPDATED

Wednesday, July 15, 2015 1:35 p.m.

Photos of Berkeley, Stratford, Goose Creek and Hanahan from the Stratford 7 on 7 passing tournament on Wednesday. (Photos by Rob Gantt)

Moncks Carolina Dixie Youth Majors vs. Carolina UPDATED

Friday, July 10, 2015 12:59 a.m.

Moncks Carolina defeated Carolina on Thursday in the Dixie Youth Majors tournament in Moncks Corner. (Photos by Dan Brown)

Moncks Corner 10U all-stars vs. Hanahan

Thursday, July 9, 2015 8:46 p.m.

The Moncks Corner all-stars defeated Hanahan 13-3 during the Dixie Youth 9-10 tournament at Wescott Park on Thursday. (Photos by Rob Gantt)

Moncks Corner vs. Park Circle in Dixie Majors Tournament

Tuesday, July 7, 2015 11:23 a.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

Dixie Youth AAA Tournament at Wescott Park

Tuesday, July 7, 2015 5:39 p.m.

Pictures from opening day of the South Carolina Dixie Youth Baseball AAA District 7 All-star Tournament being held this week at Wescott Park. Teams …

Bonneau Fourth of July UPDATED

Monday, July 6, 2015 3:12 p.m.

Photos by Ann Mack

Moncks Corner vs. Pepper Hill National - Machine Pitch All-Stars

Tuesday, June 23, 2015 7:40 p.m.

Moncks Corner defeated Pepper Hill National on Tuesday to stay alive in the Dixie Youth Machine Pitch all-stars tournament in Hanahan. (Photos by Rob …

Moncks Corner Police Department Summer Camp UPDATED

Thursday, June 11, 2015 12:29 a.m.

Photos by Ann Mack

Timberland Graduation UPDATED

Monday, June 8, 2015 11:21 a.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

Cross Graduation UPDATED

Friday, June 5, 2015 3:11 p.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

Friends2Follow
Latest Videos
Upcoming Events
News from Twitter

The Berkeley Independent

© 2016 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.