Sertoma Day 1

Thursday, August 21, 2014 11:31 p.m.

Among the teams competing Thursday were Cane Bay and Timberland. (Photos by Rob Gantt)

St. John's Christian Volleyball Match

Wednesday, August 20, 2014 2:16 p.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

Timberland Football Scrimmage vs. West Ashley UPDATED

Monday, August 18, 2014 10:51 p.m.

Berkeley Football Scrimmage vs. Battery Creek UPDATED

Friday, August 15, 2014 1:17 p.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

Berkeley vs. Goose Creek, North Augusta

Friday, August 8, 2014 2:36 p.m.

Photos Rob Gantt

Cane Bay Football Practice - Aug. 7

Thursday, August 7, 2014 6:46 p.m.

Photos Rob Gantt

St. John's Christian Volleyball

Tuesday, August 5, 2014 5:19 p.m.

Photos By Dan Brown

First Berkeley Stags Football Practice

Monday, August 4, 2014 12:12 a.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

Berkeley High School Wrestling Camp

Monday, July 21, 2014 8:23 p.m.

Photos Dan Brown/Independent

7 on 7 Passing Tournament at Stratford UPDATED

Friday, July 18, 2014 3:15 p.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

Ellington Football Camp

Friday, July 11, 2014 1:20 p.m.

Over 600 kids attended the Ellington Football Camp at Berkeley High School on Friday. (Photos Dan Brown)

Moncks Corner Fourth of July Parade

Tuesday, July 8, 2014 11:52 a.m.

Photos by Ann Mack

Dixie Youth Minors All-Stars, Tuesday UPDATED

Tuesday, July 8, 2014 7:31 p.m.

Features pictures from all four games on Tuesday in the Dixie Youth Minors District All-Star Tournament. Competing teams include Ladson, Bonneau, …

Bonneau's Fourth of July Celebration

Tuesday, July 8, 2014 12:31 p.m.

Photos by Ann Mack

Moncks Corner vs. Hanahan in Dixie Ponytails championship game

Thursday, July 3, 2014 8:30 p.m.

Hanahan defeated Moncks Corner in the championship game of the Dixie Ponytails All-Stars on Thursday, July 3. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Moncks Corner vs. Hanahan in Dixie Ponytails All-Stars

Tuesday, July 1, 2014 9:06 p.m.

Hanahan defeated Moncks Corner 4-0 on Tuesday in the Dixie Ponytails district tournament in Hanahan. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Moncks Corner Dixie Ponytails vs. North Charleston

Monday, June 30, 2014 8:34 p.m.

Moncks Corner's Dixie Ponytails all-stars opened the district tournament in Hanahan against North Charleston. (Photos Rob Gantt)

Alvin Homecoming Festival 2014

Saturday, June 28, 2014 6:47 p.m.

Photos from the Alvin Homecoming Festival. (Photos Ann Mack/Berkeley Independent).

Moncks Corner Dixie Angels All-Stars

Thursday, June 26, 2014 8:39 p.m.

The Moncks Corner Dixie Angels were eliminated from the district tournament on Thursday at Wescott Park (Rob Gantt/Gazette).

Dixie Angels All-Stars at Wescott Park

Wednesday, June 25, 2014 9:54 p.m.

Moncks Corner took on North Charleston and Hanahan met Walterboro in the Dixie Angels all-star tournament at Wescott Park on Wednesday. (Photos Rob …

Air it Out Passing Tournament

Saturday, June 21, 2014 4:39 p.m.

Area football teams competed in the annual Air it Out 7 on 7 passing tournament on Saturday at FDHS. Hanahan won the championship over Berkeley. Fort …

Berkeley High School Graduation

Wednesday, June 18, 2014 6:52 p.m.

Berkeley High School held commencement exercises earlier this month at North Charleston Coliseum. (Photos Dan Brown)

2014 Timberland High School Graduation

Tuesday, June 17, 2014 3:40 p.m.

THS held commencement exercises in June at North Charleston Coliseum. (Photos Dan Brown)

Cold Water Challenge

Sunday, June 15, 2014 4:26 p.m.

Berkeley Stags and Lady Stags parents participated in the Cold Water Challenge to raise money for Berkeley baseball and softball teams. You accept …

Youth Sports Camps UPDATED

Saturday, June 7, 2014 12:35 p.m.

Photos by Dan Brown/Independent

St. John's Christian Graduation

Saturday, May 31, 2014 1:31 p.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

Cane Bay High School Graduation

Saturday, May 31, 2014 12:37 a.m.

Cane Bay High School graduated 356 Friday night at the North Charleston Coliseum. Of those graduates, 30 were honors diplomas. Cane Bay Class of 2014 …

Cross High School Graduation

Friday, May 30, 2014 12:36 a.m.

Cross High School held graduation on Thursday, May 29 at the school. (Photos Dan Brown)

Berkeley High School Spring Football Game

Thursday, May 22, 2014 10:51 p.m.

The Berkeley Stags concluded spring practice on Thursday, May 22. (Photos Dan Brown)

Berkeley vs. Hartsville in Lower State final UPDATED

Tuesday, May 20, 2014 2:08 p.m.

Berkeley traveled to Hartsville for the Class AAA Lower State final on Monday. (Photos Dan Brown)

Upcoming Events
Poll
 Latest News
Print Ads
Latest Videos


Berkeley Independent

© 2014 Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.