#BlackFriday UPDATED

Saturday, November 28, 2015 12:01 a.m.

#BlackFriday photos in Summerville, Moncks Corner and Goose Creek

2015 Tinsel Trot

Tuesday, November 24, 2015 5:57 p.m.

The Tinsel Trot is a "sneaker peek" of the holiday lights before the Celebrate the Season opens at the Old Santee Canal Stare Park in Moncks Corner. …

2nd Annual Turkey Giveaway & Healthfair UPDATED

Monday, November 23, 2015 2:05 a.m.

Over 600 turkeys were given away to the community at the 2nd Annual Turkey Giveaway & Health Fair.Moncks Corner's Charlamagne tha god, Third Eye …

Cross Elem 2K Smile Run/Walk UPDATED

Monday, November 23, 2015 10:33 a.m.

CES held it's first 2K Smile Run/Walk on Friday.Fifth grade students Demetrius Dickerson and Tyler Askins designed the logo for t-shirts/water …

Middleton Place Pioneer Days, Part 2 UPDATED

Monday, November 16, 2015 12:46 p.m.

Photos by Katie Florimbio

Middleton Place Pioneer Days, Part 1 UPDATED

Monday, November 16, 2015 12:40 p.m.

Photos by Katie Florimbio

Berkeley Boutique Sip and Shop

Sunday, November 15, 2015 5:57 p.m.

The Berkeley Boutique hosted their first of many more to come "Sip and Shop". What a great way for ladies to enjoy a night out with a little …

Trojans v Gators UPDATED

Saturday, November 14, 2015 4:00 a.m.

Cherry Hill Comm. Ctr. UPDATED

Wednesday, November 11, 2015 12:01 a.m.

Local veterans were honored Sunday at Cherry Hill Community Center

First Christian Church Trunk or Treat 2015

Wednesday, November 11, 2015 6:55 p.m.

First Christian Church Trunk or Treat 2015 . (Photos by Katie Florimbio)

Local veterans honored at Cherry Hill Community Center UPDATED

The Independent

Tuesday, November 10, 2015 12:36 p.m.

Chilly temperatures and wet weather didn’t deter residents from attending a ceremony Sunday to honor local veterans at the Cherry Hill …

Butterfly life UPDATED

Tuesday, November 10, 2015 11:22 a.m.

A buckeye takes a breakfast break

Moncks Corner 2nd Annual BBQ Festival UPDATED

Monday, November 9, 2015 2:39 a.m.

And the winners are ...

Berkeley v Beaufort UPDATED

Sunday, November 8, 2015 11:15 a.m.

Stags spirit stays strong

Moncks Corner Halloween Festival

Wednesday, November 4, 2015 11:11 a.m.

Moncks Corner Halloween Festival photos.The Berkeley Independent participated again this year, giving away candy to anyone playing our game "Kick the …

Cross vs. St. John's in Region 6-A Championship UPDATED

Saturday, October 31, 2015 10:32 a.m.

Cross clobbers St. John's 52-16

Berkeley vs. Hanahan

Saturday, October 31, 2015 3:15 p.m.

The Stags came up short against Hanahan on Friday, falling 35-18.

Berkeley vs Stall UPDATED

Wednesday, October 28, 2015 12:01 a.m.

Berkeley vs. Stall

Berkeley Homecoming Parade UPDATED

Tuesday, October 27, 2015 12:01 a.m.

Berkeley homecoming photo gallery

Red Ribbon Festival

Saturday, October 24, 2015 7:20 p.m.

The Kennedy Center Located in Moncks Corner and Goose Creek had their 25th annual Red Ribbon Picnic in the Park Family Fest on Oct. 18, 2015. It is …

Town of Bonneau Peanut Festival

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 2:34 p.m.

The Town of Bonneau enjoyed their annual Peanut Festival October 16 and 17. (Photos by Ann Mack)

Taylor's on Main Grand Opening

Wednesday, September 30, 2015 3:46 p.m.

(Photos by Ann Mack) Taylor's on Main is a new business in town catering to Ladies and Children's Fashions. They are located in the old River's …

Berkeley vs. Timberland

Saturday, September 26, 2015 11:15 a.m.

Berkeley defeated Timberland on Friday. (Photos by Debbie Merlo)

Heart to Heart International Ministries Annual Seafood Jamboree 2015

Friday, September 18, 2015 11:36 a.m.

Photos by Ann Mack

Green Wave tops Stags

Sunday, September 6, 2015 2:29 a.m.

Pictures from Summerville's win over Berkeley Sept. 4. Joe Call notched his first victory as the interim coach for the Green Wave.

Timberland vs. Cross

Saturday, September 5, 2015 4:52 p.m.

Timberland defeated Cross 37-0 on Friday at THS. (Photos by Rob Gantt)

Berkeley vs. Stratford

Monday, August 31, 2015 12:58 p.m.

Photos by Dan Brown

Timberland vs. Stratford

Thursday, August 20, 2015 11:16 p.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt/Independent

Sertoma Classic - Day 2 UPDATED

Saturday, August 15, 2015 1:31 a.m.

Photos by Rob Gantt

August Berkeley County Business Mixer UPDATED

Sunday, August 9, 2015 11:04 p.m.

The August Berkeley County Business Mixer was hosted by Pruitt Health located in Moncks Corner. (Photos by Ann Mack)

Latest Videos
Upcoming Events

The Berkeley Independent

© 2015 The Berkeley Independent an Evening Post Industries company. All Rights Reserved.

Registration on or use of this site constitutes acceptance of our Terms of Service, Privacy Policy and Parental Consent Form.